Way more difficult than it should be to get working.

Everything related to SimElite Solutions Time Zone Fixer
Post Reply
Message
Author
surfcandy
newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2018 7:55 pm

Way more difficult than it should be to get working.

#1 Post by surfcandy » Wed Oct 03, 2018 8:14 pm

Like the title says. Followed instructions FSX-SE had to manual install(installer does not work). PD3v4 installer worked.

Now the program for PD3v4 doesn't seem to be changing times the time stays the same regardless of the airport location. Still working on it.

User avatar
victor.papa
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 265
Joined: Thu Jul 20, 2017 12:00 am

Re: Way more difficult than it should be to get working.

#2 Post by victor.papa » Wed Oct 03, 2018 11:25 pm

surfcandy wrote:
Wed Oct 03, 2018 8:14 pm
Like the title says. Followed instructions FSX-SE had to manual install(installer does not work). PD3v4 installer worked.

Now the program for PD3v4 doesn't seem to be changing times the time stays the same regardless of the airport location. Still working on it.
Hi,
Our installer detects physical simulator address and registry keys to set necessary configurations correctly. Some users install STEAM on a customized address and because of that installer can't do all necessary changes. A simple adding Scenery entry can be done by user and everything will be fine.

About your time change issue when you change your airport, you can check "Restore Time On Move" checkbox on "Select Airport" page and in this way when you change your airport, the time will be changed for your new airport (based on current time in your previous airport and Time Zone difference between two airports).

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest